New Jay-Z Album, “American Gangster” Due Nov. 6th!?

19 09 2007

The Camel Is Back!

The peeps over at XXL are reporting in their infinite wisdom that Jay-Z, yes, that Jay-Z, is dropping a new album on November 6th, called American Gangster. The new single should be dropping tomorrow via XXL as well called “Blue Magic,” produced by Pharrell.

Ummm, REALLY?

Between him and his girlfriend A Bey Bey…they CAN’T have time for sex ROFL. She gonna put out a new album too I hear.

Wow, talk about blindsided! I didn’t even hear about this ROFL. He must have been recording this on his Blackberry and mixing it himself. No, really though, he must have made everyone sign NDA (non-disclosure agreements) and threatened to sue them out of house and home if they leaked this.

I have no words. I’m not even excited honestly…at this point it’s all background music to me. Call me when Jesus decends from Heaven and spits 16 bars about my mansion that he’s set aside for me! And I don’t mean Hova. Imposter!

More on this tomorrow?

HE IS RISEN! REJOICE IN THE STREETS!

Posted by the IPS


Actions

Information

34 responses

19 09 2007
J

I.

QUIT.

THIS.

BITCH.

19 09 2007
Baltimorean

whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat?! can’t wait to hear the single…

19 09 2007
Baltimorean

oh yea, and i’m mad u said “the camel is back” ahahahahahaha

19 09 2007
-M- (formerly called MJ)

Ride, Sally, ride!

19 09 2007
LOL

Wow… this guy is a hater… wrote a whole article about a rapper…. hahahaha u lossttt…

mad ass loser

20 09 2007
grownANDsexy

I don’t quite understand this… he is the hardest working 37 year old retired rapper ever.

And what is with the title? Ladies and gentlemen, Hip Hop has grown up since 1990’s… can we please get some rap artists that realize that the people who made rap popular are grown by now? we are in our 30’s and early 40’s for crying out loud. Some of us have grand children on the way… YOU HAVE OLDER AUDIENCES… GET WITH THE PROGRAM

We aren’t gangsta… we have kids and a mortgage. Why u think Kayne West outsold 50? Why did Common do so well?

Gangsta rap, as it is called, took over rap and took over Hip Hop for almost 15 years… ITS TIME FOR SOMETHING ELSE.

Jay-Z is a 37 year old man. (38 when the album comes out.) American Gangster is not the title I’m waiting for. He got some explaining to do…

/end rant

20 09 2007
Madame Zenobia

Maybe he’s releasing this album to capitalize on that Denzel Washington movie that’s coming out? Maybe he’s featured on the soundtrack? Maybe he’s tired of folks talking about him and his women so he’s coming out with new material to address these things? Maybe when you’re worth 500 million dollars you get bored and coming out with a new album is enough to distract you?

He’s 37 and Beyonce is 26. Big age gap, but somehow they fit. They should get married and start having babies, a family. I won’t be buying this album, but good luck to him anyway. JayZ is the American Dream and I love his business sense.

20 09 2007
BEYAKI SAYS

AMERICAN GANGSTER?I DON’T GET WHY PEOPLE WANT TO BE GANGSTERS.I NEVER UNDERSTOOD THAT.THAT’S JUST ME

20 09 2007
msantina

Um, I think I’ll past. I’d rather spend my money on coloring books and crayons for my brothers and sisters. To remind them that their kids. Lord knows this music is teaching them otherwise.

20 09 2007
Leah

Call me when Jesus decends from Heaven and spits 16 bars about my mansion that he’s set aside for me!

lol I hear that, I am in line waiting for mine?

20 09 2007
lovin the d

American Grandpa!!!! Who really believes that he is 37 ? You aint foolin me!!!!!!

20 09 2007
karebears

i think jay is older than that

20 09 2007
Shay

Why can’t rappers just stay retired? Is that too much to ask?

20 09 2007
2snaps

damn jay let someone else eat man …… roca wear, 40/40 and everything else in between another one i thought u was done man.. i wanna hear it though what he and skateboard p have up there sleeves

20 09 2007
pooht2

LOL @ JESUS SPITING 16 BARS ABOUT UR MANSION HOLLA AT ME WHEN HE SUFACES I MIGHT NEED HIM TO SPEAK TO MY CREDIT!

20 09 2007
Yah.

He just needs to get Beyonce pregnant and sit down already.

20 09 2007
Stuart Hallick

I could have swore he has retired a million times.
I would of thought he would be spending his time promoting his Def Jam artists which haven’t gone well, instead of releasing material all the time. Just my two cents.

20 09 2007
Ryan Maxwell

I’d always welcome a new Jay-Z album. I don’t think Kingdom Come was the perfect final album, more of a “second to last”. He still has it in him to do another classic and leave with a bang.

20 09 2007
Sdot

Damn the last 3 lines of this post was funny as shit!

20 09 2007
DJ Gee

I just heard about this on globalgrind.com. I’m excited, I wasn’t amazingly happy with Kingdom Come either, Ryan. Now people are complaining that he must be having a midlife crisis to be going back to his underworld roots. Yet, when Kingdom Come came out, people were mad that all he rapped about was his money. I’m definitely buying the new album. The real question is, is 50 going to release one to compete with it? Haha

20 09 2007
lip gloss be poppin

Nas has one coming out that day too.

Gonna be like the Kanye vs. 5 Cent Gorilla one.

20 09 2007
CinEffinRella

Didn’t he just retire like last month?

YOU BACK ALREADY?!?

Don’t call it a comeback is right. You aint been nowhere!

These fools take two years off from making music and call it a retirement. That’s how much time you NEED to take between making albums. Take three or four years even. If your music is good enough you’ll still be relevant. It’s not retirement. It’s called taking your time to develop some new material that we might actually like. This is why we get such junk out of these artists. You can make a ringtone album every year, but it takes time to craft something with legs; something that I’ll share with my kids years from now like my moms shared marvin, smokey, and otis with me.

20 09 2007
thediva79

LIARS..There all liars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Retire my ass!

20 09 2007
butacupz

Jay ass is 40yr old man if you claim you are retire then . nobody wants to hear you have the hottest Chick in the game nor listening to how much money ya ass have, shit you own . And another clabo of you and The black Latina /secretly i wanna be Jlo on the slick.

20 09 2007
butacupz

I think jay is 40 yrs old didn’t he retire ? If you retire then do it please don’t due another album with you rapping about how much loot you have, Crap you own, try something original.

please don’t due another duet or remix you talking about you have the hottest chick in the game who gives a Shit.

I bet any of you he probably going to have about 4 song’s on the album that about something .I hope is not going to be the same crap with same beat like he did last time.

21 09 2007
Virgo74

Wow!!! Jay, Jay, Jay!!! Go and hit up B for a while.

What happened to retiring???? Why is he doing this???? Him and B need to chill.

Damn Jay got some big ass coke nostrils on him. You could park a car in that bitch. SUV, even the Sweet Pickles Bus. “BEEP, BEEP!”

21 09 2007
Yukiya

JAY Z SERIOUSLY needs to sit his elderly ugly ass down and like let his bitch (Be) handle the entertainment…for god sakes retire already…U R TOO OLD to be rappin…LET IT GO

21 09 2007
bo0gz

ii got it on pre order on itunes

22 09 2007
saw343

id like to fuck that girl in the red

24 09 2007
Lexus

JUST STOP WITH HATE !!! PLZ I dont understand why all of you Hate on Jay-Z. In the Last ablum people critize that he was getting to much money. Isn’t that reason for becoming a music artist. Not just because you love music to get money while doing it also. Plain and Smiple.
I’m so excited that he’s releasing a another album. American Gangster people depicting about name of the album because it is was it is. He’s from the streets of NYC. You have to be street smart, and book smart in order to survive in New York City.
STOP with Hating. Its Damn Near 08′ STOP!!!. I’ve been a fan since he was underground. I was like 5 years old jammin to this man. I’ve watched his growth as long anyone else.
DO YALL EVEN SEE THE STATE OF HIP HOP. LETS GET SERIOUS GUYS. We need someone to bring Hip Hop back from this commercial ish and back to what Hip Hop was an outlet for Urban people to express themselves. And, Why Not Jay-Z to do it. Smfh
Your Fellow New Yorker, From the Place Hip Hop WAS BORN IN. Lexus

24 09 2007
-MJ-

^ Whah whah whah….

25 09 2007
Anonymous

Jay, ur damned if u do and damned if u don’t.

27 09 2007
Jazzejeff

yall crazy jayz is the hardest working man in the business be4 he retired he dropped a album every single year……who else did that…..jay-z got rocafella an rocawear( Not Sure If He Sold It I Heard He Did) Armadale Vodka…Roc Films….WHO RAP CAN MOVE A NBA TEAM TO HIS HOMETOWN!!! …..exactly there aint no one messin with him oh an nevermind all the endorsments he has ……the dude owns this game….hes the DON…Untouchable…..Jay-z Gunna Release This Album Just To Show All This Young Blood In The Game That Got That Hardcore American Gangsta Shit Watch You’ll See…..Jay..Mad Respect I kno You’ll Kill It…..1

1 10 2007
CACKALACK

“BLUE MAGIC” IS HOT 2 DEF…..JAY IZ BACK ON THA 90’S GRIND….I’VE BEEN W8’N 4 A HOT JIGGA CUT FOR YEARS….SEEMS LIKE I’V E BEEN IN REHAB AND NOW I’M BACK 2 THAT,SAME OL’ SAME….THANKX JAY.GLAD 2 C U BACK IN THA GAME………………….”IT’Z THA ROC….BABYBOY…!!!!!!!!!!!!

“CACKALACK”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

